

## THE TOWN OF SWAN RIVER

PHONE (204) 734-4586 FAX (204) 734-5166 SWAN RIVER, MANITOBA

## 2022 STANDING COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS

1. General Government & Finance

a. Legislative, Administrative, Finance, Chair: Councillor Moriaux b. Human Resources, including: **Committee Members:** labour management, bargaining committee, Councillor Boychuk Grievance. Other General Government and Mayor Jacobson

Capital programs.

2. Protective Services

a. RCMP / Fire Protection Chair: Councillor Whyte b. Emergency Measures Organization **Committee Members:** c. Animal Control Councillor Moriaux d. Workplace Health & Safety Councillor Medwid

e. Derelict vehicles, condemned houses,

3. Transportation & Environmental Health Services

Chair: Councillor Bobick a. General equipment, engineering, workshop yard & buildings. Road maintenance & Construction, **Committee Members:** sidewalks, ditches, storm sewer, street cleaning, Councillor Medwid snow & ice removal, street lighting, street signs, Councillor Powell

b. Garbage & waste collection, Landfill Operation

c. Other environmental services.

4. Environment & Economic Development Services

a. Planning, zoning, Community Development, Chair: Councillor Powell b. Beautification & Christmas lights **Committee Members:** c. Regional and industrial development, Tourism, Mayor Jacobson Councillor Boychuk

Chamber of Commerce,

d. Cemeteries. 5. Recreation & Cultural Services

> a. Centennial Arena Chair: Councillor Boychuk

b. Swan Valley Credit Union Aquatic Centre **Committee Members:** c. Parks, Trails, and playgrounds Councillor Powell d. Museum Councillor Moriaux

6. Utilities: Water and Wastewater

Chair: Councillor Medwid a. Water - supply, treatment, and distribution b. Wastewater - collection, treatment, and discharge **Committee Members:** c. Water/Wastewater- Services, metering, billing, Councillor Boychuk

Councillor Bobick

**OTHER APPOINTMENTS** 

1. **Airport:** Councillors: Whyte & Bobick; Alternate: Mayor Jacobson 2. Library: Councillor: Powell; Comm Members: Nikki Ballard, Donna-Jean Slack

**3. Vet Clinic:** Mayor Jacobson 4. **Deputy Mayor:** David Moriaux

5. **Conservation District (SLWCD):** Councillor: Bobick Community member: Delaurier

**6. Management Committee:** Town Management 7. **Interagency:** Councillor: Powell

**Indigenous Relations Committee:** 8. Councillors: Powell, Moriaux, and Mayor Jacobson

9. **SV Planning District**: Councillors: Moriaux / Boychuk

10. **Urban Forest Committee:** Councillor Whyte **Communities in Bloom** 11. Councillor Medwid 12. **Settlement Services:** Councillor Whyte

**13. Economic Development (RISE): Economic Development Committee** 14 **Chamber of Commerce:** Councillor: Boychuk, Mayor Jacobson

**15. SV Medical Services:** Councillors: Whyte, Moriaux, Powell, Mayor Jacobson **SV Municipal Relations: 16.** Councillors: Boychuk, Moriaux, Mayor Jacobson

**SV Communities That Care: 17.** Councillor Medwid

**18. Board of Revision:** Chair: Mayor Jacobson; Members: All Councillors

**19. SV Health Foundation:** Mayor Jacobson

20. **Media Relations:** Mayor Jacobson, Councillor Boychuk

21. **MB Age Friendly Committee:** Councillors: Whyte, Medwid

22. S.P.L./L.P. Liaison Committee: Mayor Jacobson, Councillor Bobick -Woodlands Rep: Councillor Whyte