THE TOWN OF SWAN RIVER

PHONE (204) 734-4586 FAX (204) 734-5166 BOX 879 SWAN RIVER, MANITOBA ROL 1ZC

2018/2019 STANDING COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS

1. General Government & Finance

- a. Legislative, Administrative, Finance,
- b. Human Resources, including: labour management, bargaining committee, Grievance. Other General Government and Capital programs.

Chair: Councillor Delaurier Committee Members: Councillor Gray Councillor Moriaux Mayor Jacobson

2. Protective Services

- a. RCMP / Fire Protection
- b. Emergency Measures Organization
- c. Animal Control
- d. Work Place Health & Safety

Chair: Councillor Whyte Committee Members: Councillor Moriaux Councillor Wintoniw

3. Transportation & Environmental Health Services

- a. General equipment, engineering, workshop yard & buildings. Road maintenance & Construction, sidewalks, ditches, storm sewer, street cleaning, snow & ice removal, street lighting, street signs,
- b. Garbage & waste collection, Landfill Operation
- c. Derelict vehicles, condemned houses,
- d. Other environmental services.

Chair: Councillor Moriaux Committee Members: Councillor Delaurier Councillor Friesen

4. Environment & Economic Development Services

- a. Planning, zoning, Community Development,
- b. Beautification & Christmas lights
- c. Regional and industrial development, Tourism, Chamber of Commerce,
- d. Cemeteries.

Chair: Councillor Wintoniw
Committee Members:
Councillor Moriaux
Councillor Gray

5. Recreation & Cultural Services

- a. Centennial Arena
- b. Swan Valley Credit Union Aquatic Centre
- c. Parks, Trails, and playgrounds
- d. Museum

Chair: Councillor Gray
Committee Members:
Councillor Delaurier
Councillor Wintoniw

6. Utilities: Water and Wastewater

- a. Water supply, treatment, and distribution
- b. Wastewater collection, treatment, and discharge
- c. Water/Wastewater- Services, metering, billing,

Chair: Councillor Friesen
Committee Members:
Councillor Whyte
Mayor Jacobson

THE TOWN OF SWAN RIVER

PHONE (204) 734-4586 FAX (204) 734-5166 BOX 879 SWAN RIVER, MANITOBA ROL 1ZC

OTHER APPOINTMENTS

Airport: Councillors: Whyte / Wintoniw Mayor Jacobson
 Library: Councillor: Delaurier Community Members: John Thorpe, Merle Dvorak

Community Members: John Thorpe, Merle Dvo

3. Vet Clinic: Mayor Jacobson

4. Deputy Mayor: Johnny Wintoniw

5. SV District Recreation: Councillor: Gray Alternate: Delaurier

Community members: TBD(2)

6. Conservation District (SLWCD): Councillor: Delaurier

Community member: Don Bobick

7. Management Committee: Derek Poole/Terence Gnida/Darren Harvey/Patti Henkleman/

Darren Fedorchuk/Ken Kirkpatrick/Mike Ramsay

8. Interagency: Councillor Friesen

9. Indigenous Relations Committee: Councillors: Gray / Delaurier

(Including: TLE) Mayor Lance Jacobson

10. SV Planning District: Councillors: Delaurier / Wintoniw

11. Parkland Tourism: Councillors: Wintoniw / Moriaux

Community Member: Bev Potten

12. Urban Forest Committee: Councillor Friesen

(Including: Comm. in Blooms)

13. Settlement Services: Councillor Gray

14. Economic Development (RISE): Councillors: Wintoniw / Gray

15. Chamber of Commerce: Councillor: Friesen Alternate: Moriaux

16. SV Medical Services: Councillors: Whyte / Moriaux

17. SV Municipal Relations: Councillors: Delaurier / Gray / Moriaux

(Including: purchase services/ Landfill & Recycling)

18. Safe House Representative: Councillor Whyte

19. SV Communities That Care: Councillor Friesen

20. Board of Revision: Chair: Mayor Jacobson

Members: All Councillors

21. SV Health Foundation: Mayor Lance Jacobson

22. Media Relations: Councillors: Wintoniw / Delaurier

Mayor Jacobson

23. MB Age Friendly Committee: Councillors: Whyte / Friesen

24. L.P. Liaison Committee: Mayor Jacobson