

THE TOWN OF SWAN RIVER

PHONE (204) 734-4586 FAX (204) 734-5166 SWAN RIVER, MANITOBA

2024 STANDING COMMITTEES AND OTHER APPOINTMENTS

1. General Government & Finance

a. Legislative, Administrative, Finance, Chair: Councillor Moriaux b. Human Resources, including: **Committee Members:** labour management, bargaining committee, Councillor Boychuk Grievance. Other General Government and Mayor Jacobson

Capital programs.

2. Protective Services

a. RCMP / Fire Protection Chair: Councillor Whyte b. Emergency Measures Organization **Committee Members:** c. Animal Control Councillor Moriaux d. Workplace Health & Safety Councillor Medwid

e. Derelict vehicles, condemned houses,

3. Transportation & Environmental Health Services

a. General equipment, engineering, workshop Chair: Councillor Bobick yard & buildings. Road maintenance & Construction, **Committee Members:** sidewalks, ditches, storm sewer, street cleaning, Councillor Medwid snow & ice removal, street lighting, street signs, Councillor Powell

b. Garbage & waste collection, Landfill Operation

c. Other environmental services.

4. Environment & Economic Development Services

a. Planning, zoning, Community Development, Chair: Councillor Powell b. Beautification & Christmas lights **Committee Members:** c. Regional and industrial development, Tourism, Mayor Jacobson Councillor Boychuk

d. Cemeteries

5. Recreation & Cultural Services

a. Centennial Arena Chair: Councillor Boychuk b. Swan Valley Credit Union Aquatic Centre **Committee Members:** c. Parks, Trails, and playgrounds Councillor Powell Councillor Moriaux

d. Museum

6. Utilities: Water and Wastewater

a. Water - supply, treatment, and distribution Chair: Councillor Medwid b. Wastewater - collection, treatment, and discharge **Committee Members:** c. Water/Wastewater- Services, metering, billing, Councillor Boychuk Councillor Bobick

OTHER APPOINTMENTS

Airport: 1. Councillors: Whyte & Bobick; Alternate: Mayor Jacobson 2. Library: Councillor: Powell; Comm Members: Nikki Ballard, Donna-Jean Slack

Vet Clinic: 3. Mayor Jacobson 4. **Deputy Mayor:** David Moriaux

5. Watershed District (SLWD): Councillor: Bobick Community member: Delaurier

6. Management Committee: Department Heads 7. **Interagency:** Councillor: Powell

8. **Indigenous Relations Committee:** Councillors: Powell, Moriaux, and Mayor Jacobson

SV Planning District: 9. Councillors: Moriaux / Boychuk

10. **Urban Forest Committee:** Councillor Whyte 11. **Communities in Bloom** Councillor Medwid 12. **Settlement Services:** Councillor Whyte

13. Economic Development (RISE): Economic Development Committee Chamber of Commerce: 14. Councillor: Boychuk, Mayor Jacobson

15. SV Medical Services: Councillors: Whyte, Moriaux, Mayor Jacobson **16. SV Municipal Relations:** Councillors: Boychuk, Moriaux, Mayor Jacobson

17. SV Communities That Care: Councillor Medwid

18. **Board of Revision:** Chair: Mayor Jacobson; Members: All Councillors

19. **SV Health Foundation:** Mayor Jacobson

20. **Media Relations:** Mayor Jacobson, Councillor Boychuk

21. **MB Age Friendly Committee:** Councillors: Whyte, Medwid

S.P.L./L.P. Liaison Committee: 22. Mayor Jacobson, Councillor Bobick -Woodlands Rep: Councillor Whyte 23. **Arena Contribution Committee:** Mayor Jacobson, Councillors: Bobick, Boychuk & Medwid; CAO Poole

24. Fire Board: DM Moriaux, Mayor Jacobson, Councillor Boychuk